LucyMadeleine's Blog

thoughts and inspirations

Fortnum and Mason

leave a comment »

I went to London with my mother about a month ago for a casting at a model agency. It was quicker than i thought so we spent the rest of the day losing ourselves in shops and bits of London that we used to go to when i was little, and haven’t really seen much of since. One place that brings back so many memories is Fortnum and Mason in Piccadilly. Every time we used to go I’d always spend my money on these amazingly realistic chocolate tools covered in cocoa. Now they’ve revamped their store and got rid of these delights but I have to say, the decor inside is even better than before, especially at Christmas which is when I took these photos. Everything was so immaculately placed and the perfumery there was imported from Paris in 1950 apparently. Obviously, being a student, I didn’t have the money to buy anything but just looking round gave me a great feeling of nostalgia.

Written by lucymadeleine

February 2, 2010 at 2:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment